Hill Hands Out Annual Football Awards

Clifton Smith/(gobulldogs.com)

Nearly 500 fans attended the annual football awards banquet held downtown at the New Exhibit Hall Sunday afternoon. Clifton Smith was selected the team MVP by his peers. Smith was the lone senior skill position player on a team that won eight games and earned its eighth bowl appearance in nine seasons.

Here is the complete list of awards given Sunday during the annual football awards banquet.

Most Valuable Player -- Clifton Smith
Most Valuable Offensive Lineman -- Ryan Wendell
Most Valuable Defensive Lineman -- Tyler Clutts
Most Valuable Offensive Back -- Clifton Smith
Most Valuable Defensive Back -- Marcus Riley
Special Teams Player of the Year -- A.J. Jefferson
Director's Academic Award -- Clint Stitser
Dick Duncan Scout Team Offensive Player of the Year -- Desia Dunn
Dick Duncan Scout Team Defensive Player of the Year -- Zak Hill
Don Duncan Over Achiever -- Kyle Zimmerman
Most Inspirational Player -- Tyler Clutts

BarkBoard.com Recommended Stories